Magdy F. Iskander, Ph.D.:

University of Hawaii named first for NSF I-Corps cohort

2013, University of Hawaii Board of Regents Excellence in Research

2013 IEEE Microwave Theory and Techniques Society Distinguished Educator

2012 IEEE Antennas and Propagation Society Chen-To Tai Distinguished Educator

2011 Hi Chang Chai Teaching Excellence

2010 Northrop Grumman Teaching Excellence

2010, University of Hawaii Board of Regents Excellence in Teaching

2002, Distinguished Kuhina Award, Hawaii Visitors and Conventions Bureau

HCAC Graduate Students:

Recipients of the University of Hawaii ARCS Scholarship (Achievement Rewards for College Scientists):

Jennifer Rayno 2013

James Baker 2009

Jill Kobashigawa Nakatsu 2008, 2009

Jodie Bell 2006, 2007

Wayne Kim 2006


HCAC | University of Hawaii | College of Engineering |1680 East West Rd.| Post 201| Honolulu HI 96822 |PH:(808)956-3434


UH Manoa College of Engineering HCAC homepage University of Hawaii at Manoa