General Information
-Home

-Welcome!

-Steering Committee

-Important Dates

Technical Activities
-Call for Papers

-Call for Short Courses, Workshops, and Special Sessions

-Plenary Presentations

-Short Courses

-Special Sessions

-Now Accepting Paper Submissions

-Advance Program

Conference Information
-Registration

-Conference Site Map

Travel and Activities

-Hotel and Directions

-Hotel Map

-Transportation

-Social Programs

IEEE Sponsors
-IEEE Antennas and Propagation Society

-IEEE Microwave Theory and Techniques Society

-IEEE Communications Society

-University of Hawai'i

-Hawaii Center for Advanced Communications (HCAC)


Steering Committee

General Chair: Magdy F. Iskander
HCAC, University of Hawai'i
magdy@hawaii.edu
808-956-3434
General Co-Chairs: Michael A. Jensen
Brigham Young University
jensen@ee.byu.edu
801-422-5736
Barry S. Perlman
barry.perlman@us.army.mil
732-427-4883
Treasurers Michael A. Jensen
Brigham Young University
jensen@ee.byu.edu
801-422-5736
Teri Imanaka
University of Hawaii
imanaka@hawaii.edu
808-956-9687
Members Zhenghe Feng
Tsinghua University
fzh-dee@mail.tsinghua.edu.cn
Robert Nevels
Texas A&M University
nevels@ece.tamu.edu
Heiner Stuttgen
NEC Europe
stuttgen@netlab.nec.de
Thomass Ussmueller
Friedrich-Alexander University of Erlangen-Nuremberg
ussmueller@lfte.de
Doug Zucherman
2009 President, IEEE ComSoc
w2xd@aol.com


Technical Program

Chair
Zhengqing Yun

HCAC, University of Hawai'i
zyun@hawaii.edu

Co-Chairs
Wayne Shiroma

University of Hawai'i

shiromaw@hawaii.edu


Zhijun Zhang
Tsinghua Univeristy

zjzh@tsinghua.edu.cn


Hsi-Tseng Chou
Yuan Ze Univeristy

hchou@saturn.yzu.edu.tw


Hisamatsu Nakano
Hosei Univeristy

hymat@hosei.ac.jp

Members

Constantine Balanis, Arizona State University

Amalia Barrios, SPAWAR

Juan Blas, University of Valladolid

Yaming Bo, Nanjing University of Posts & Telecommunications

Nuri Celik, University of Hawaii

Wei Chen, Tsinghua University

Paul Cherry, L-3 Communications

Ben Epstein, OpCoast

Danilo Erricolo, University of Illinois Chicago

V. Fouad Hanna, University of Paris

Zhenghe Feng, Tsinghua University

Cynthia Furse,  University of Utah

Wayne Kim, Raytheon

Soo Yong Lim, Sunway University

P. Lorenz, University of Haute Alsace

T. Ohtsuki, Keio University

Hsueh-Yuan Pao, LLNL

Yahya Rahmat-Samii, UCLA

R. Reuss, GTS, Darpa Retired

H. Sadek, Electronics Research Institute

Tapan Sarkar, Syracuse University

D. Schreurs, University Leuven

R. Snyder, RS Microwave

Robert Trew, North Carolina State University

Ke Wu, University of Montreal

M. Vossiek, University of Clausthal

Jon W. Wallace, Jacobs University Bremen

Karl Warnick, Brigham Young University

R. Weigel, University of Erlangen

Hyounsun Youn, University of Hawaii

Ming Zhang, Nanjing University of Posts & Telecommunications



Conference Committees

A/V Chair
Trevor Wilkey

HCAC, University of Hawai'i

Exhibitors/Corporate Sponsors Chair
Hyoung-Sun Youn

HCAC, University of Hawai'i

hsyoun@hawaii.edu


Publications Chair
Nuri Celik

HCAC, University of Hawai'i

celik@hawaii.edu


Short Course/ Workshops Chair
Hyoung-Sun Youn

HCAC, University of Hawai'i

hsyoun@hawaii.edu


Website Chair
Jonathan Pascual

HCAC, University of Hawai'i


Members

Ruthsenne Gagarin

Nobutaka Omaki

Jill Nakatsu

Yip Loon Lee

Gui Chao Huang

2000-2012 Hawai'i Center for Advanced Communications, University of Hawai`i